You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wanderlust Pocket #4 Tiger Kingdom 🐯

in #travel7 years ago

I am sorry but I cannot support this, I was in Thailand too and when I heard about the tiger park I did some research on my own. The tigers are definitely drugged (at least the adult ones) and even if they weren't I think it's wrong to pay for keeping these beautiful beings in captivity. I think it's not helpful for conscious tourism to promote these places like this. I was also looking for elephant parks that treat the elephants right. The only one I really liked to support with my money was the Elephant nature park near Chiangmai. They buy the often injured and abused elephants from the other parks. There you can really see what tourism does to the animals. You can also get in contact, feed them, take a bath with them. But there is no spanking or riding.
Please be aware of what you promote. It can cause a lot of suffering.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63658.84
ETH 3310.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92