You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Princess Cruise: Sail to the Caribbean

in #travel5 years ago

It sounds like you had a wonderful time! I did some scuba diving in Bonaire and I understand what you mean about the edge. That black abyss is rather scary. I remember one day looking out toward the Deep and seeing a 10 ft long tarpon swim past. It was awesome to see, but made me realize just how little I was! It is an amazing world on there.

Sort:  

It truly is! Almost as if the ocean is an entirely different world with unknown creatures, especially since 80% of the ocean is still unexplored. Thank you for reading and leaving a comment!

It really is a privilege to be down there and part of it for a while, isn't it?

I would think so! It's a miracle that not as many dangerous animals come up to the surface. I'm honestly terrified to know what types of large creatures could be below the depths of what we know, but of course, I'm curious as well x)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70