My first experiences in London

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Last summer, I was in London, and it was the first time that I have been in a foreign country, so I was very excited. I tried hard not to be "tourist" who just takes pictures in front of the tourist attractions, and then leaves.I didn't want to do that, so I was enrolled an english course to create an environment for myself to meet new people, new friends from different backgrounds and cultures. Actually, what I was looking for was not just seeing touristic attractions in London, I wanted to feel as if I lived there, and it was the main idea that shaped my 1 month journey in London even if I behaved like a tourist a lot. I think it gives much more pleasure to settle down in a country or a city for couple of days when you're travelling. Otherwise, you will definitely end up feeling exhausted at the end of the day. I strongly recommend you not to hurry up to see many cities or countries in a couple of days. So just take a deep breath, and enjoy the city you will be in.

photo5789732914668350318.jpg
I want to start with showing some pictures of the the place that I stayed in London. It was my home. My very first photo in London.It is located in Camden Town. I liked the ordered structure of this place. Everything seemed neat to me.

photo5789732914668350330.jpg

This photo is taken in Camden Lock, which is one of the famous tourist attractions, and it is within 20 minutes walking distance from the place I stayed.

photo5789732914668350316.jpg

photo5789732914668350317 (1).jpg

I took these last 2 photos from the window. I enjoyed to see these views when I opened the window. It gave me the pleasure of the nature and tranquility.

Sort:  

These pictures are nice. are you a professional photographer?

No, I'm not, but thank you :)

In the heart of London

2015' de bende londradaydım , 5 ay kalma fırsatı yakaladım ve iyiki yakalamışım resmen hayatımı değiştirdi 5 ay .. londra çok güzel bi şehir yeşili ve karanlığı sevenler için. Güzel resimler bu arada :)

Such a lovely place! Hope to visit there one day.

This is a great start @mervveguzel! Again, welcome here on Steemit!

Looking forward to your future posts :)

Thank you so much!

That must've been a nice adventure!

Yeah of course. I've learned lots of things! :)
Thanks for your comment!

Hii.. like your post

I love London. Been there like three times.

It is just an amazing city, I loved it also. I hope I will be there one more time in the future!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mervveguzel to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

nice blog i wich be friends

wow so amazing plce is london.thanks for share your travel experienves.@OriginalWorks

Thanks for your comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50