The beginning of a new Journey

in #travel5 years ago

Today I leave Atlanta.

This city is my home, where I grew up, where I spent a lot of my young adult life.

Now I am leaving.

It's been a long time in the coming.

But it is right.

I'm going to Bozeman Montana, a small town in the middle of the state.

It's not small town small but it's definitely no big city.

My goal is to stay in Bozeman for a few weeks, work and make some money and then head off to a work-exchange in Glacier National Park.

I connected with a guy who owns some land right next to the park. He runs a lodge camp and is always looking for help.

He seems super cool and has traveled ... I think we will get along.

I'm not sure how long I will stay in Montana.
I want to spend a solid chunk of time just being.

Connecting with mother Earth and really enjoying this country that I call home.

However ... I have big plans.

After the mountains I may hop around to a few other cities, experiencing what this country has to offer ...

to be continued

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Best of luck on your new adventure!!!!!!!!💜 Sending loads of positive vibes your way✨ xxxxx
You quit your new job already?;)

jajajajaja ya :) It was not for me. Took me about tree days to figure that one out.
I am SUPER excited .... currently sitting in the airport waiting for my flight.

Thanks for the good vibes! @steemityourway

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Oh how awesome! I have traveled quite a bit and if you are anything like me this will be the journey of a lifetime. Enjoy Brother! ;0)

jajaja thank you brotha. The mountains were calling me and they are where I am headed.

Awesome! That is definitely beautiful country! Blessings to you!

Thank you sir! @emichaelglass

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @metama! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 550 posts. Your next target is to reach 600 posts.
You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.36
ETH 2909.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64