Wow..This is all new to me!

in #travel6 years ago

Hi Everyone,

Welcome to my first post!

I was recommended Steemit by my boyfriend who is into blockchain and cryptocurrency as I've done some writing before and introduced me to sign up. For those of you Blockchain/ Crypto ninjas- don't panic, he is trying to get me into it, I'm just not quite there yet. But I suppose people's brains work in different ways.

This is a whole new world to me, I would never have thought people would be interested in my writing, but here we go....

My name is M, 25 years old.

I would say that I've had a normal upbringing- but that's not exactly true. What's normal anymore right? And I hope I can tell some stories in my blogs- if theses ones hit it off.

Whats true right now is that I am an International Relations graduate (Basically International Politics for those of you who are wondering) and I work for an amazing consultancy company who provide turnkey healthcare projects around the world.

I would like to say I have traveled a lot, I have definitely traveled more than most, Egypt and Turkey are 2 of my favourite places in the world so far, but there is still so much of the world to explore. At some point I will also share some of the stories and lessons from the people I have met along the way. Hopefully I will not present them in a warped western view- but if so I am welcome to discussion and constructive feedback. It would be great to hear from you.

At the moment I am trying to get into photography (as you will see one of my photos below) but as always I feel insignificant compared to the big time photographers of the insta world- and any tips from any of you pros on here is much appreciated.
But I guess you need to find your own style and way into it.

Im also into Pilates, one of my friends is an amazing teacher- but I would also like to learn to snowboard or something. Its a bit difficult in England, you are slightly limited.

Reading and Writing is where I find my peace. So I hope you follow me along my journey.

Speak soon- and P.S dont forget to ask any questions and take a look at my snap below!

Piece I have named 'Daphne and the Laurel Tree.'
DSCN0585.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! Can I just say, we have a lot in common. My boyfriend introduced me to Steemit as he is into crypto, crazy... I hope we make the most of it. Enjoy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01