You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spend Time With Yourself

in #travel7 years ago

This is a really nice post, and I agree with you 100% that it is important to know how to be alone and to be able to enjoy your own company.

I also really enjoy going to a café or a park and watch people passing by, and I like to draw the things I see around me. I haven't been drawing as much in some time now, I definitely need to get back to it! Another thing I love doing alone is walking or running in nature, just letting my thoughts run freely and my mind be cleared by the fresh air. I am somewhat of a dreamer so I never really get bored even when I am alone, because I am always making up stories in my mind. Something this constant thinking can become a bit too much and then I like to meditate.

Thank you for your post it was a pleasure to read it! And I am glad that you have found peace with being by yourself :)

Sort:  

I am somewhat of a dreamer so I never really get bored even when I am alone, because I am always making up stories in my mind. Something this constant thinking can become a bit too much and then I like to meditate.

I think we are the same. It's kind of going around and my I am still writing.

Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82