You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 World’s Continents Photo Challenge - Australian Monday week #34 - the absolute winner takes 200 SBD!

in #travel6 years ago

Sadly the glaciers in New Zealand, as anywhere on the planet, are receding. The Franz Josef glacier is no exception. Here's a photo of what's left of it, taken on a gloomy evening. 20 years ago the wall of the glacier would have been right in front of me where I took this photo.

Sort:  

I agree with you, Mount Cook was the same when I went last year. Unfortunately I didn't get to Franz Josef glacier

I like your photography style,@mibreit-photo thanks for sharing.

That is quite a sad part of our advancement. Truly stunning image though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85