You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Travel - First Time Sand Bashing Experience At Abu Dhabi

in #travel6 years ago

...the dazzling city of Dubai definitely comes first to mind. The magnificent looking skyscrapers, luxury malls,...

I agree! This city has grown at unbelievable rate and when it comes to advertisement of this city of skyscrapers, they definitely did their job very well. When it comes to Abu Dhabi I agree with you, this Capitol is very well known all around the world as well. And to be honest with you since I live in NY city full of skyscrapers and I had to choose between Dubai and Abu Dhabi, I would definately choose Abu Dhabi. I just don’t need to see anymore skyscrapers. I would 100% choose the winter time since I really suffer when it’s too hot. 50-degrees Celsius? Forget it! Not a chance. People living there are used to heat. Or are they?

You’ll definitely see the wide stretch of dusty-coloured sand dunes and the endless repetitive waves of earth

I can imagine it. It’s like in the movie.
“Hold tight and let’s get Rambo!” 😆
That must had been exciting, I would really enjoy it. You described your roller coaster alike ride perfectly. I almost felt it as well while reading your experience. Great advise to bring a plastic bag 👍. Ride on the camel 🐪 would be very enjoyable experience for me since I’m a huge animal lover. I would probably buy full bag of food for them. If not me, my wife certainly. I can imagine the end of the day, relaxing, eating delicious food, watching performances, thinking about your experiences you had that day and enjoying the time.
I had a great time while reading your travel experience @explorernations!

Sort:  

The heat is totally unbearable, even the locals are complaining. But, I spoke to a few waiters while I was dining, they say that the locals avoid going out of the streets most of the time unless it's necessary. It is not a surprise for the locals anymore with the extreme temperature. But, just have ample of water to stay hydrated all the time.

Honestly, I throw up once after the ride. It was horrendous! It's too intense. Definitely not an activity for the faint-hearted. Thanks for the support @milano1113

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88