The Lord of the Ring Roads – unique pearl of Vienna!

in #travel6 years ago

In the middle of XIX century the city walls of Vienna were dismantled ...

DSC02482.JPG

and the best architects created the pearl of Vienna - Lord of the Ring Roads. The Ring Road is the place of location the best buildings in different architect styles. Let me represent you some of them namely...

the Hofburg Palace - international congress center that was principal imperial palace and has been constructing from 12th to 20th centuries,...

IMG_1131.JPG

DSC02492.jpg

the Burgtor Gate opened in 1824 has inscription "Justitia regnorum fundamentum" (Justice is the foundation of the kingdoms), which is the motto of Emperor Franz I

11.jpg

the Vienna State Opera opened in 1869

7.jpg

8.jpg

To be continued…

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures!
Excellent information!
I took pleasure in it, as if I were near you and saw it all myself!
A great opportunity to get to know other countries and cities for people who do not have this opportunity.

I always ready to share my experience and very glad that it was interesting for you. Thank you very much for your kind and emotional reply:D

:-)

By writing serialize ..., I think there are still many stories about this wina city that you want to post @mindsoul

Yes, Vienna is one of the most beautiful cities of Europe with long history, perfect architecture and nature. My plan is to tell more about this wonderful place. Thanks a lot for your reply!

I love travelling but the next best things are travel photos.

Fully agree with you. Travel photos are the best things to refresh emotions. Thank you that you noticed it!

Interesting photos and interesting story. We are waiting for the continuation.

Many thanks for your pleasant reply. I will continue :D

Greet story :)Interesting...

Thank you. It was interesting to share it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95