You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Boracay. Real Paradise. If You Don’t Try To Save It, Who Else Will?

in #travel6 years ago

@cocoland - Very well written, and I really felt your sincerity. The photos are clear and lovely!

I'm afraid that I am one of the hoard of tourists that have visited Boracy - twice. The first time (2010), I enjoyed, even though it was a little busy. The last time was in 2016...and I was shocked and overwhelmed by the mass of humanity on that small isalnd...yet I was one of them.

I think the government has made the right decision at the right time (I hope). The environment there was definitely suffering, I noticed it.

I admire your committment to re-cycling and re-use. I do the same as much as possible.

Great post, thank you!

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your experiences, @mmo-mmo!

Gotta start somewhere 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69460.45
ETH 3683.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24