You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photos from an airplane graveyard in Bangkok - urban exploration

in #travel6 years ago

Those are very large sections of planes to be in the middle of the city. I wonder if they were meant to be dismantled and the scrap sold - just no one got around to it yet. Maybe they make better homes than scrap.

Sort:  

yeah I think that's the idea. From what I've heard they've already sold a lot for scrap, but it seems to me that the aluminum and steel would be worth the most. I'm definitely no expert though. They're digging a new subway line along here so I'm sure pretty that soon the land will be worth too much and they'll move them.

Yes I'm familiar with Bangkok...any land near public mass transit will be worth a lot. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97