A Day in San FranciscosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel5 years ago

I spent a day with friends at San Francisco during my trip to US last summer. They took me to the famous Golden gate bridge. We drove all the way up and found it was completely different weather compared to the ground. It was foggy, chilly and we had to get our jackets out. However, the views of the pacific ocean and the Alcatraz island ( the rock) were stunning.

IMAG1309.jpg

IMAG1302.jpg

We came down to the pier and for the first time I saw the seals, many in number. I should say that seals are smelly creatures as the whole area was smelling but I wouldn't mind that.

IMAG1316.jpg

IMAG1313.jpg

We had a great lunch and again for the first time in my life I had tacos and I very much liked them. It was very vibrant and like a mini festival and I had a great time, though I was limited by time.

IMAG1322.jpg

IMAG1323.jpg

We didn't have the time to visit the Rock as this has to be prebooked I suppose, but had a good look from the pier.

IMAG1318.jpg

I returned to Oakland International airport, which is a mid sized airport, which I felt was good but way expensive than any other airport I have been to. They charged $ 60 for 2 shots of spirits, which I still cannot digest and the prices at Heathrow are very genuine and reasonable, even though it is one of the busiest airports.

IMAG1326.jpg

Finally, this is the aerial view of SFO, as they call it and it is beautiful.

IMAG1329.jpg

I shared with my friends that may be we could buy a boat and spend time in the bay area sometime in future. Who knows this might happen. You never know what cryptos might do to our lives. May be I am overly optimistic however, I would like to keep it that way.

Have a great sunday.

Sort:  

Wow..... amusing place. We hope.. oneday we can go to this beautiful place. Thanks 4 sharing your beautiful trip to USA .....

Posted using Partiko Android

It is indeed
Hope you will get there one day

Posted using Partiko iOS

Same here
Btw the trip was last year

Posted using Partiko iOS

We went to San Francisco in December of 2017 when bitcoin was high. In fact we paid for the entire trip with bitcoin using our shift card. Bitcoin was doing so good back then, that we actually had more money at the end of the trip, then we had at the beginning, cause the price had gone up that much. Luv me some San Francisco! Nice pics!!

Posted using Partiko Android

When the crypto price rise again, we will have more money and can explore more places too. I love your story thanks for sharing, perhaps one day I can go there too

Great photos and a wonderful trip, my friend and you saw a lot of interesting places! Thank you @moghul

Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Where the seals smelling like fish? I am curious. I haven't seen that many seals in one place ever.

Yes
They do smell like fish.
I never saw seals in my life before this

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks like you had fun! Did you try the clam chowder in a bread bowl? My girlfriend and I were there in September.

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91