My Doorstep

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_20180324_112839905.jpg

I love having visitors at my house in the Philippines. Of course, sometimes the number of guests far exceeds my seating capacity. But that's fine with me, and my guests don't mind either.

As with many Asian cultures, leaving one's shoes on the doorstep is common practice. It also gives some idea of just how many visitors you have!

Sort:  

Great photo. Upvote for you :)

Thank you!

Wow! I can relate this photo during my childhood days in which we watched TV in our neigbhoor, since we cannot afford to buy one, then we all left our slippers outisde the door.

That's correct! I help some of the local students (high school and college), so they often come to my home for fellowship and bonding. I'm honored to have so many Filipino friends. Mabuhay!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73