Day Trip To Burleigh Heads, QLD Australia.

in #travel6 years ago

On the Gold Coast we are lucky to have some of the best weather and best beaches in the world. Burleigh Heads is one of, if not the most popular beaches in South East Queensland. The World Surfing League holds a Pro Championship here and plenty of other comps as well.

Hopefully these photos I've taken can help understand why Burleigh is a must see destination.

DSC05372.jpg

DSC05366.jpg

DSC05368.jpg

DSC05380.jpg

DSC05388.jpg

DSC05401.jpg

DSC05488.jpg

DSC05588.jpg

DSC05618.jpg

DSC05628.jpg

DSC05637.jpg

DSC05648.jpg

Please check out my other travel blogs and photos and please upvote if you like what I post.

Thanks everyone :)

Sort:  

That looks like a very beautiful place to be

Excellent photos, mate. Long, long ago, on my first ever trip overseas I had visited Gold Coast...yes, it was my second ever foreign city I was at (Sydney was the first) and from memory it was one of the most beautiful places I have seen.

Congratulations @mooshoo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64