You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Sri Lankan adventure - Part 2 - Water for the Elephants

in #travel6 years ago

I am so glad that there are people who take care of these wonderful creatures.
Species threatened with extinction need someone to look after them.
Great report, more of it.
I've seen elephants in the wild in Kenya.
It was breathtaking.
I understand how excited you guys were, so you couldn't sleep. :D

Sort:  

Nice, these are Asian elephants, unfortunately I never had the luck to see wild African elephants, but one day :)

I did see some wild elephants (around 30-40) in Sigiriya, I will definitely post that as well in the future.

am looking forward to read it.
Sigiriya is in Sri Lanka right ?
For africa I could recommend you Kenya. Especially the Amboseli and Nakuru + Tsavo Nationalpark were amazing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68621.95
ETH 3745.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43