Rental car companies: they're making fun of us

in #travel6 years ago

Renting a car today in BRU was painful.

As soon as I got to the car rental desk, the clerk informed me they could provide a car of a higher category than the one I booked for.
Two options are available: first one has a GPS, which sets you back 17 EUR/day extra. Since I don't need any navigation system, I request the second (supposedly GPS-free) alternative for the same price of my booking.

Guess what?
As soon as I turn the car on, I see the GPS is there and it's not locked by any means.

So this makes me think: if admittedly I'm not getting charged those 17 EUR/day extra, then what's the purpose (except pouring some extra notes in someone else's pockets) of paying a premium for something you could (by luck or chance) get anyway without paying?

Sort:  

Congratulations @mothluin! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Meet the Steemians Contest is over - Results are coming soon ...

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @mothluin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65955.88
ETH 3055.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69