You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Silk Road Diaries: Pamir Highway, Part I

in #travel6 years ago

I really loved reading this. I can totally relate to you when you say “in the end though, our sense of adventure won out”. I’ve been through crazy moments that were only possible because of the urge for adventures.

Thanks for not only sharing this great story but also being daring enough to make it happen! I’ve been settled in on our homestead but this makes my feet itchy for the road. Glad you made it through alive!

Sort:  

Thank you! Yes it was one of those "are we really going to drive halfway round the world and NOT do this bit?!" moments :D

I definitely have a fairly extreme sense of adventure when it comes to traveling to remote places, but in everyday life I'm realising I'm a pretty sensible (even cautious?!) person, and actually my current life is heading much more towards homesteading.. those itchy feet though, it doesn't take much to get them tingling! Thank you for reading

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63432.48
ETH 3063.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81