You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Point to Point - Our Nomadic Travels - Part 15

in #travel5 years ago

I wouldn't go all-in on a spanking caravan, hmm, it depends of what ya used to I guess, I would rather had a medioca van, build a cheap bed inside ect and have madstacks of btc instead of the new caravan lol.

Its hard to give others advice as its usually just our own opinions hahaha..

Plus it depends, like if you go to spain and portugal where its warm then you can even do it in a 500 quid van and dont really need any posh interior as its nice weather and you stay outside more than in.

I head off today with a city bike and simple camping gear, but it feels strange as I'm on a time limit to get back , and I have some money still that is a lot here but not a lot in Norway so I think I will be spending it over the next month.

Ill keep up still as Im online on my mobile now :)

Sort:  

I think part of the problem is the misses has minimum comfort standards to be onboard with this, if it were just me id be ok roughing it a bit more lol..

We are just UK so warmth and waterproofness is paramount.

Wow awesome! look forward to reading about your travels! the fjords look insanely beautiful.

I got the jist on that one 😊 as my friend told me when looking for a van, he said "dont worry the right one will find you!"

Maybe just let the misses do the van/caravan shopping then 😂 That would be the safest option lol 😂😂😂😂

Haha I think that would be a wise plan :D I think your right, we know what one we want and will stick with it:) we dont want to rent and want to be free to move as we please so we will make it work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64561.16
ETH 3244.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91