MK's Adventure Chapter 4 | Cambridge

in #travel6 years ago

Chapter 4: Cambridge

-

My Travel Checklist:
✅ Hatfield
✅ London
Cambridge

IMG_9199.jpg

Hello peeps! Yes here comes Chapter 4 of my amazing adventure, touring around the United Kingdom. This time, I went to Cambridge! This is organized by ISSU again and it costed me £18 per trip inclusive of tour guide and coach to and fro. Do you think it's worth it or a lil too expensive? Hmm let me know in the comment section haha

This trip was held on the 15th October 2017. My friends and I who are accommodating in College Lane gotta meet up The Forum before 9:15 in the morning. I woke up early to make lunch. I prepared sandwiches and some roasted potatoes hehe. If I'm not mistaken, I had only cereal for breakfast. Trust me, cereal like Frostie (which I super duper love it) is not enough for morning itself, especially during winter! Yes..

Our tour started in front of Queen's College. No kidding my phone could connect directly to their eduroam (a university Wi-Fi)! Haha that was funny! Let me show you the places I've been to through my photos. I may not take ALL of the places, but I will show you what I got haha won't take too much of you time!

1. Mathematical Bridge

IMG_9164.jpg

IMG_9167.jpg

IMG_9220.jpg

Punting is one of the must-do things in Cambridge but unfortunately my friends and I did not wanna do it due to insufficient time!

2. Corpus Clock

Screen Shot 2018-02-11 at 10.20.41 PM.png

3. Cambridge University

IMG_9170.jpg

IMG_9172.jpg

We didn't go into the university because you need to pay in order to have a tour inside!

IMG_9174.jpg

I took this picture because I love that lil tree in the middle 😊

IMG_5759.jpg

4. Market Square

IMG_9175.jpg
My apologies, I didn't take much photos in the market. Only this because I thought of my lil sister who loves cookie dough! I took this for her hehe I didn't buy anything from this market as well.

5. Christ's Pieces

IMG_9177.jpg

IMG_9178 (1).jpg

IMG_9181.jpg

We found a spot and we settled down for our lunch! We sat on the grass and enjoyed the amazing weather and environment

IMG_5773.jpg

Dira, Me and Kathryn on the field of Christ's Pieces

6. Jamie's Italian

Look what we found while we walked around the town!! Jamie Oliver is one of my inspirations for cooking as well hehe

IMG_5830.jpg

After that, we went shopping at Primark, Cambridge haha! Bought some stuff for ma-self :3

IMG_E9184.jpg

Definitely enjoyed my Cambridge trip! Hehe I guess that £18 was quite worth it!

Yours truly


Here are my recent posts!

Here are my recent posts!
  1. lilwoodenspoon food blog #009
  2. "I'm Yours" - Jason Mraz (Ukulele Short Covers)
  3. lilwoodenspoon food blog #008
  4. "等你下課 Waiting For You" - 周杰倫 Jay Chou and 楊瑞代 (Cover by Jordan)

steem-music banner.jpeg

steem-cartoon.png

Sort:  

wow beautiful pictures. Cambridge is a delight

It truly is! Hehe very vintage place to be @skullangs thanks for the comment

the park looks really lovely! such a great place for picnic!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64