MTB Travel Diaries #02 " DISABILITY " by @mtbrider21

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

    

It's been a while since my last post here on steemit and I feel so left behind. Some of my friends/co-steemians had improved not just their popularity and also for the content that they had posted. Since I was left behind, I promise to keep in touch and share whats need to be shared to my co-steemians.

       

           As I travelled to south all by myself with my bike I suddenly realized the instances that awaits me. I had some thoughts running in my mind like what if the tires of my bike suddenly blows out? The cars/motorcycles suddenly bumped on me and resulting to accidents?. This is just some of the thoughts that keeps revolving on my mind. But I know that God is with me and he will guides me throughout my journey. 

          Traffic is not a problem especially your just using two wheeled vehicle. But bicycles are the best because it doesn't needed any gasoline or whatsoever to make it functional. All you have to do is to pedal and pedal to keep it balance. Though the maximum speed of it is just 48 km/h based on my experiences. It's a win-win situation wherein as you pedal, the calories in our body got burned out and it's good for our body.   

          As I had a stop over at the Naga Boardwalk I was surprised by the DRAGON BOAT team who had their practice nearby and was mesmerized on how they paddled through the waters with their coordination. The way they paddled through the waters is depending on the drummer that drums and that made them unite as a team. You can see on the video wherein they had a race in which each teams did their best for them to became the first placer.  

   

You can see it through their eyes for the joy that they had felt in the group. 

   
         Staring them.nearby changes my life. It doesn't matter how slowly you go as long as you do not stop. I can't believe that some of their members are PW-D's(Peoples With Disabilities). Don't know what made them joined the Dragon Boat Team but all I knew is that they're happy for what they've done. Having a disabilities is never a hindrance for them, maybe they had their hard times but still they conquer it and learn to overcome to let the world know that they can do what everyone is capable of.


All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors @velimir.


Please support me throughout my journey here on steemit and don't forget to upvote, resteemed and follow @mtbrider21


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60895.62
ETH 2917.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58