Carnival Cruise - Caribbean June 2018 - Cozumel

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Cozumel was our last stop on this cruise and as we had snorkeled the prior two days and I was a little burnt we decided to skip snorkeling again and just get off the ship and do whatever. After wandering around the shops for a bit we went out past the taxi's to the street and since it was hot and muggy and we didn't feel like walking so we decided to go on a horse buggy tour/ride. While we did get to see a different side of Cozumel the best grade that I can give it is maybe a C. While our driver was nice the seat was very uncomfortable (felt like I was straddling a 2x6) and the stops our driver made were a bit too "touristy" in nature. Whatever you do definitely don't pay full price. In retrospect if you're going to do it the most I would pay would be about half the asking price.

After that we decided to get something to eat. I got a ceviche dish which was good and my wife decided to get tacos to see how tacos in Mexico compared with tacos in Texas.
IMG_0837.jpg

IMG_0835.jpg

Although the presentation was good she wasn't all that impressed with how the tacos tasted and I would have to agree. This place also had some fairly loud music and it wasn't long before I had wished that we had just walked farther down the road to a more quiet place maybe next to the water. I felt bad for the waiter because I don't know how he doesn't go home with a pounding headache every day from the music (anyways, guess I'm showing my age).

After that we went back to the ship and while my wife took a nap I went out on the deck, found a spot in the shade, and just relaxed and enjoyed the ocean breeze and subsequently watched the two ships beside us sail off.
IMG_0846.JPG

IMG_0838.JPG

IMG_0843.JPG

So while not a "wow" kind of day it was relaxing and hey, we are on vacation so what's not to like about it, beats a day at work any day of the week.

Sort:  

This post has received a 10.88 % upvote from @boomerang.

Thx.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48