My Religious cum Adventure trip of a 600 KM day drive

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

This was one long awaited trip that I wanted to make. Once in a year I do it along with my group of friends in the month of August, but this year due to my ill health I had to cancel it with my group last minute in August. It was on my mind that I have to do it before the end of the year and after this visit to Mumbai I am not sure before the end of the year if I would be able to travel back to India or not so I did not want to take a chance and wanted to complete in this visit itself.

This is one of my yearly ritual, which I never miss it and have been doing it since the last 12 years, where in there are 8 temples which are spread out in 2 different states with the furthest one being almost 300 kms away from home. We normally do it in a span of 2 days, but this time due to time shortage and other commitments I had to plan it out in a day to complete to and fro covering a total of 600 Kms. One of my friend was kind enough to drive me through the day.

It is like we have to visit the temples only after sunrise and before the sunsets, so I started at 6 in the morning, first visiting the temples in the city itself and then started moving out of the city. Early morning drive has a very different energy making you feel so charged up. The beauty of Mumbai city is it never sleeps, even if you are out at 03:00 A.M. you would find traffic and people out on the road.

Then we started driving out of the city through the small villages. It was a very sunny day so as the day progressed even the temperature started soaring up, though it was hot it was comfortable and we were moving through our destinations as per the time planned. The drive was beautiful and scenic, all through out the way we had so much of lush green landscapes to look around. Thankfully this year Mumbai had good rains so it has become lush green all around, specially the outskirts of the city where the habitation is not much and there is more of open place.

We reached our 1st destination. It is a very small town called Udwada where we have one of our biggest and oldest holy shrine. I always look forward to visiting this place. This place is at the beach side and offers some good sea food. Staying here overnight is fun, we always do that but this time it was not possible.

image.png

Then as we are driving through our other shrines;

This is one of the other Shrine in another small town called Navsari. It is very elegantly made up, it has a beautiful garden area. We are not allowed to carry mobile phones inside any of our temples due to the radiation, thankfully there are some places that are still maintained in the most traditional ways and are energetically healthy.

They were a few of them in the garden but every time I would try to click a picture they would run away, seemed like they were camera conscious..hahaha

As planned before sunset we finished visiting all the Shrines and then started our drive back home, though it was a physically tiring day but it never felt like we traveled so much. The energy after visiting all the shrines was at the top and I was feeling so happy and at top of the world for accomplishing what I had planned. Normally it is very difficult to do this in a day, but the whole day seemed so easily passing by. I feel ecstatic as I write this post.

And the day finally winds up, we drive back home and reached home at around 11 p.m. with fond memories of this trip.

Thank you for visiting my blog

My other blogs of Interest


What would you do for the Society if you had all the Resources you needed- TSU Bi-weekly Question
Who are more Culpable for inequality and injustice, the people who make the laws or the people who follow and enforce them? EcoTrain QOTW
A Cup of Coffee and ME 😍😍💖💖

Supporting People Who Help
Make The World A Better Place
@ecoTrain




CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR WITNESSES PIRATES


WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif

Sort:  

glad you were able to visit although continuous travel is very tiring sometimes. Thanks for sharing

Thank you @sayee, yes it is tiring but when the purpose is so wonderful you don't feel the fatigueness.

beautiful place, you must be very happy to enjoy it, @nainaztengra,☺️

This post has been rewarded with 100% upvote from @indiaunited-bot community account. We are happy to have you as one of the valuable member of the community.

If you would like to delegate to @IndiaUnited you can do so by clicking on the following links: 5SP, 10SP, 15SP, 20SP 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nainaz.tengra from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Those places look amazing and I believe that you had a wonderful and fulfilling time visiting them. Now you have enough memories of them that will hold you until next year 💚

Yes dear Petra, it was an exhausting day but a pretty fulfilling so I am glad it happened as planned.
Love and Hugs 💖

long drives are always wonderful experiences

Thank you @bobinson. Very true long drives are always fun

Beautiful shots of some beautiful places. And love the chicken. Thanks for sharing @nainaztengra

Thank you @robertandrew, the chicken were the fun part of this trip

Really very beautiful place my dear and your photography is excellent. Your smile is very wonderful. Your last photo is awesome

Thank you @anikearn, there are many excellent photographers on this platform, my photography is just average but it is more about the adventure and experience.

I myself can't go to church now @nainaztengra so the church goes to me in Thursdays ans Sundays :D
I am glad that you had accomplished your long trip to the temples.

Mumbai never sleeps. I had a day visit to the dream city and trust me i throughly enjoyed it from noon to late night and then early morning to noon....and back to Delhi.
Your visit to two places alongwith 600 kms drive. Is it related with any kind of family rituals...like dev bhumi or family shrine?

Posted using Partiko Android

I thought you would say I enjoyed it all through out the night...hahaha, cause that's the fun side of Mumbai.
There were no rituals i just wanted to go and bow down at the shrines. There are 8 major temples of our religion and once a year I visit them, You know somethings just become a part of you.

I did enjoyed my stay...."iss rast ki subah nahi" had official party till 12 after that went to hotel to relax and them moved out at 4am for mumbai darshan. I think mostly covered all important places..just missed out on the mumbai rail suffer😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11