Cannes magic

in #travel6 years ago

Be careful what you wish for - it comes true. A week ago I complained my life looks like a Groundhog day. Now I'm back from Cannes and planning two more visits in next three weeks. The weather was quite cold for Cote d'Azur in March but still sunny (lucky the are?)
IMG_3264.jpg
The first evening I went to look at luxury yachts in the port and took a picture of old lighthouse.
IMG_3239.jpeg
My next day was dedicated to Promenade de la Croisette. Sunny, windy, full of nice people walking, sitting, playing chess, drinking wine and eating ice-cream it was my moment of joy.
IMG_3296.jpg
Beach clubs, bars and restaurants follow each other under the Promenade. The waves were so strong that reached one of the restaurants. Poor manager called for brave French firemen who immediately organised traffic jam on Croisette and started to drain water easy and leisurely.
IMG_3286.jpg
Interesting if the manager will serve a round for them?

All photos are taken with my two left arms and IPhone

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70153.57
ETH 3783.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72