You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Roadtrip: Scottish Highlands Part Four

in #travel6 years ago

Looks like the roads haven't improved much from the time I visited with my family at the age of 17. I'd just learned to drive, and my dad was my driving instructor, so he let me drive a few times. I remember having to keep my cool while driving along one of those roads when suddenly a herd of sheep started absent-mindedly tumbling off a hillside and onto the road.
Most of that holiday was spent sitting in the car eating Spam sarnies while the rain lashed against the windows.

Sort:  

This was the only place the weather went a bit crap, elsewhere it was lovely. The state of the roads was surprisingly good in terms of holes. They are worse in England.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67692.01
ETH 3734.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69