Little desert in Europe

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Greetings! If you guys have seen any of my post, you would surely know that I am deeply in love with Canary Islands, and most specically, Gran Canaria. So, today I wanted to share with you a couple of images of "the south"as it is called by the locals.

cielo.jpg

The clear sky and the warm air is the rule here, even when all the rest of the mortals who live in the continent freez ourselves to death in January

dunaPS.jpg

This is not really a desert, but it looks like very tiny one... Of course with lots of hotels and resorts around, but when you are walking down the dunes, its easy to fool your mind and make it believe you are far away from the city.

tonucho.jpg

Then, when you have enought of the sand and the sea (ain't going to happen to me), you can just have a coffie in one of the terraces owned by the new locals... People from all around, but mostly from Scandinavia and Germany.

There are lots of "microclimates" in Gran Canaria, so if you want me to post photographs of other places in the island, just let me know, and I will show you other amazing places of this paradise.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71443.06
ETH 3660.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73