The Beauty of Kawasan Falls: Never Ending Summer

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Good Day Steemians! I hope y’all are having a good day. :) Sorry I haven’t been so active lately, because of school stuffs and dramas. But today, I’m gonna share to all of you my short Lenten Season break and to show you the beauty of Cebu, its hidden gem, basically what I’m talking about is the tourists spot that captivated my heart.

20180330_142933.jpg

Kawasan Falls is located in Badian Cebu. We got off the house around 3:40 in the morning to avoid Cebu traffic and went off to our first stop which is the Moalboal beach which is known for its white sand and crystalline water. So, stay tune for my upcoming blog about the Moalboal beach. :) It took around 2 1/2 hours to get to Moalboal beach from Lapu-Lapu City where I lived, depending on the situation. We leave the beach around 11:15 almost lunch time to explore more tourist spots. So, we drove to Badian where the Kawasan Falls located and it was almost a 2 hours drive to get there. It was along the highway where got of the off the car and there’s a walking path to the falls. Residents in Badian said that it is a 1 km. walk to get there. It wasn’t that hard to hike because the paths are concrete and I enjoyed seeing the small river and big trees while I walked.
The pictures are only a few meters away from where we drop off our car and I was in awe to saw the beauty of the forest and the river. I don’t really mind the 1 kilometer walk because it is such a stress reliever, I can hear the birds chirping and the wind blowing, it is very refreshing to the mind away from the hustle of Cebu streets.
After the 25 minute walk, we got to see the beauty of Kawasan Falls and it was like so amazing the water is so blue and clear. The 1 kilometer walk has totally paid off. I was enjoying at that time. I couldn’t take a decent photo if I was just standing there amongst the crowd. So here’s what happened.

20180330_130147.jpg

The wood that I’m standing was like huge raft that was built so that the tourists can stand there and took pictures. Such a great idea, then I decided to climb the slippery rock ALL FOR A GOOD SHOT hahaha and it turned so so good.

20180330_130308.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20180504_193829.jpg

So basically the Kawasan falls has three levels and the pictures above are taken in the level one only of the falls. So we decided to go to the second level where the foreign tourists usually go to enjoy canyoneering.

LRM_EXPORT_20180505_090702.jpg

To get to another level you need to walk a few minutes. In the third level, we went for a water slide and took some pictures.

20180330_140757.jpg

20180330_140439.jpg

20180330_140502.jpg

To sum up my trip, going to Kawasan falls is definitely a must try. The people were kind. There were canteens there in case you did not bring food. There are some restrooms and also, there are cabins that you can rent to spend the day or night off, some cottages and many more. The entrance fee there will not exceed to 100 pesos and the cottages also are budget friendly. You can enjoy the multi-layered waterfalls and I’m definitely going back there soon. There are some many tourists spots here in Cebu and Kawasan falls is definitely one of the best.

20180330_142959.jpg

I hope you enjoyed my blog and learn a thing or two. :)

Sort:  

I like that place

Thank you! Come visit Cebu Philippines :)

Woaaahhhhhhh nice 😍😍

Yay thanks han naupvote sd tka 👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67