You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tourmates Visit The SouthWestern Nigerian Plains and Waters of Ikogosi Warm Spring, Erin 'Jesha and Arinta Falls Part 2

in #travel6 years ago

I like the expedition. It is quite educating; and for the spring, I believe the scientific explanation more but I kind of disagree with the extint volcano thing because I read somewhere that volcanoes, extint or not have very long recharge cycle and if there is a hot spot, it is most likely going to erupt again. The warm spring indicates the presence of a hot spot. I wish a volcanologist can slide in here.

Another thing that caught my attention was where they met and where they mixed. Back in the days we were told that the Niger and Benue River met somewhere near the confluece and they don't mix. Wierd to me till date.

Nice expedition you had there and thanks for sharing it with steemians.

Sort:  

Wow! Thanks for this quite engaging comment. Well, maybe we think of an eruption of the volcanoe as a possibility. I knew I went back to google while developong the story and what i read on volcanoes kinda agrees with what we were told. Of cause, we likely need a volcanologist in here to teach us some things more.

I think them mixing shouldn't be a problem since they're not flowing in different paths. The surprising thing to me is the story of the palm tree and the timber tree.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65