My travel to Tunisia

in #travel6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

I want to show you one place, where I fell in love with travels!

This country is located in north Africa and it is called Tunisia. My parents took me there when I was 9 years old. I remember my expression when my mother told me that we are going to Africa!

Trip to Sahara

Sahara is the largest hot desert in the world. The area is more than 9 million square kilometres, and it's almost as big as China!

At first we visited Capital of Tunisia - Tunis. It is one of the main street of this city. Theres a lot of people, cars and it is really noisy there.

Medina - "old quarter in every cities in Tunisia. You can find there mosque, and the other important buildings. Avenues are very narrow. Unfortunately I don't have pictures from there :(

I spent there two days. Than we visited amazing place, Matmata mountains it was really hot (more than 50°C). I had an impression that someone put burning iron on my skin!

In this pictures you can see Berber's houses, place where the Star Wars were filmed.

Who are berbers? People who live in the middle of Sahara. They homes are made in a rock, because there is too hot to live in an ordinary houses. They have very interesting culture, for example they celebrate wedding for 4 days!

As I mentioned it was really hot, but inside it was cold.

Deeper Sahara

Another day I woke up very early, I don't know if it was 4 a.m, it could be earlier. We moved by the caravan of camels in depth of the desert. It was only sand, nothing else. Every one was dreaming about bottle of a cold water. The sand dunes were beautiful and frightening at the same time, but I don't regret.

I have visited Sahara later in Egypt, but I will tell you about it another time :)

And this is me, I was 9 years old :)

I learned how to swim in there!

Tunisia is loceted by the Mediterranean Sea. We stayed in a nice hotel in beautiful town - Hammamet. I couldn't swim and one my father decided to teach me how to do it, now I can swim :) I love trips, bur I laso love laze by the sea ;)
One day i didn't have luck..

This monster burned me :( I still have a scar :( in fact it is only jellyfish, they aren't dangerous

Thank you for attention :)



Map taken from: http://www.panstwaswiata.pl/tunezja/mapa/
Sort:  

Hello @nicniewiem

Rock cave houses are the coolest and the "coolest" in Sahara region.

I am resteeming this cool post.

All the best.

Peter
@abc.love.steemit

Good photos, I am a photographer, it passes for my blog and sees my content, I hope that it should be of your taste :D greetings

Great post! Thanks for sharing.

NIce post , hope it was a fun journey

That's nice. I hope I can travel too. Hahahha

looks like most of it desert, seems like you had fun though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63088.03
ETH 2952.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55