Time to Trace the Line of Ubud to Kintamani

in #travel6 years ago

blog-bl-day-5-1.jpg

Source

Start the day with Balinese rice and Barong Dance

Around 08.00 WITA on the fifth day I was in Bali, mas Rangga was waiting in front of the hotel to then invite me to see the other side of Bali: Kintamani. On this last day I did reuse the services of Odira Tour & Travel which is headed by Rangga.

Switch back to the activity agenda I'll be doing on this fifth day. First of all, my destination is Puri Anom Batu Bulan. There, I will watch Barong dan Keris (Barong and Keris Dance). Different from Kecak Uluwatu Dance performed at night, then this Barong dance is held regularly at 9.30 am.

In connection with my arrival at the Moon Stone 30 minutes earlier than the show time, I decided to fill my stomach first. Incidentally, my stomach also sounds and instead of having to suffer for the duration of watching the Barong, I'd better eat first, anyway?

When I asked the Rangga mas is there a place to eat that is close and cheap early in the morning, then Rains Rangga admonishly pointed to a small food stall that is still located within the area of Puri Anom. This shop sells Balinese rice with Pork meat which is baseball less delicious than the Balinese rice which for a few days I try. Usually, said mas Rangga, this rice stall much visited by the drivers who drive tourist tourists. However, I do not give a damn about who ever or subscribe to eat there. To be sure, the rice looks (and does) tasty, it's cheap, and I can eat it that morning.

blog-bl-day-5-2.jpg

My breakfast ritual finished about five minutes before the show began. When I finally rushed to the place to watch it, it turns out almost all the seats are filled with people. Luckily, there is one seat in the front that is still empty. Only one! Probably because the place is just one and nyempil, so it's still empty. Immediately I sat there and set a comfortable position.
The story behind Barong dance and kris has two main characters, namely Barong representing virtue and Rangda representing evil. In this staging, there is also a lively and ignorant monkey characters, jumping up and scratching the audience. Perhaps, all the monkey figures are indeed didaulat be a funny figure. Hehe.

Sort:  

que bonita foto eso se ve maravilloso

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63