Fat Mermaid

in #travel6 years ago

Drive by marketing: when you drive by something and you have to stop because the outside of the buildings looks so cool that you have to go inside.

Basically more businesses should do this! It works!

Fat Mermaid is a new restaurant in Canggu, Bali. It definitely caught my attention! Plus, in typical Bali style, they have a ton of options for vegan/gluten free/healthy whatevers.

The inside was just as cool as the outside. And the food was fan flipping tastic.

Here's my picture tour:

I ordered the Leprechaun and it is amazeballs!

Sort:  

I'd go for the Spellbreaker, but why wouldn't I , I'm married to a filipina!! Ahahaha!

hahaha you would HAVE to go for that one then.

Such cool ambience! Why is it so empty? D: If that were here, it would be packed. There's only 3 people in your pics!

I love the concept of "fat mermaid", lol. Shock value straight into potential buyers' minds.

Do you speak English with them? What's the usual English level in Indonesia?

I think it's empty because I went at weird times, it's new and a lot of people don't know about it, there are a LOT of unique places to be in Bali so it's hard to choose, and also I was there for awhile so I took pictures before/after people left haha.

Indonesian English is good!!!!! Way way way better than Thailand or Vietnam. It's very easy for me to communicate here! I've learned a few Indonesian words though

Hey, @nomadicsoul.

I have to agree with you. It does look like a cool place. The idea of a fat mermaid is an interesting choice. It definitely caught my attention. It makes me want to know the story behind it.

As someone else noted, there's no one around. I'm guessing you got there either before the lunch crowd or between lunch and dinner. I like the decor and the overall feel. It feels like a cozy place and I want that sandwich. :)

I got there between crowds PLUS it's new, so I don't know if people know about it yet! I'm sure when more people drive by, more people will know. Also, I sneakily took pictures abefore and after some epople left haha

Well, there you go. :) It was still a very nice setting. What did you think of your food, and what else would you try on the menu? I've never been to the East, let alone Bali, so I'm not sure what they're main cuisine is even like. There's probably rice involved, if I had to guess.

Exterior is indeed intriguing... Certainly deserve a visit...
And the interior also look awesome... Nice aesthetics...
I hope the food they serve match the appearance by standards.

The sandwhich was SO good!

I love mermaids! This is mind blowing!
=)

it's a super cool place, isn't it?

Looks really cool, great concept.

Oops there is a fish bone near the mermaids tummy in the first picture😂

lol so funny you noticed that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99