You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KasiaTravels on a budget: Going with the flow (aka it’s time to visit Nicaragua. Part 1) Solo backpacking on a budget in Latin America.

in #travel6 years ago

I love reading your stuff about Nica and Costa Rica. I used to live in Costa Rica and miss it sooo much. I fell in love with Nicaragua and feel like both places will always have a piece of my heart.

I'm definitely the kind of traveler who doesn't plan anything and just sees where life will take me. I ended up sleeping in a magician's backyard one night because there wasn't a place to stay.

Then the next night, I befriended some homeless people who showed me their secret sleeping spot on a roof top.

I feel like that's probably crazy, but I like that I can say I've experienced homeless rooftop sleeping, etc. They were a fun group to hang out with, too. We shared coconut water straight of the coconut and just shared life stories.

Glad you got your nose out of the book!

Sort:  

Hey Girl! and where are you now? i feel like your stories could easily be mine:) Good luck on steemit!

I feel the same about yours! I'm in Thailand for a couple of months

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86