You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dumaguete- My First Visit.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Haha @purepinay I love that you didn't have a plan for your trip! That's how I like to travel! One time, I went to the Dominican Republic. I didn't look up anything about it before going...I just got on the plane.

I speak Spanish, so luckily I sat next to a Dominican guy on the plane. I asked him where I should go there...and he told me about this cool place called Bayahibe.

No one ever talks about Bayahibe...they only talk about Santo Domingo and Punta Cana. After landing, I just found a bus to Bayahibe and walked around with my backpack looking for a place to stay.

Ended up making friends with some Dominicans who took me to a secret dance club!

I love traveling with no plans! You are awesome for being a similar kind of traveler!
Maraming salamat po for the post. Mabuhay!

Sort:  

Hahahahahaha, your route seems a bit scary. I would have been afraid of being taken to a dark place where someone would steal my kidneys.

You got recommended to go to a place no one knows, and then to a "secret dance club". I'm glad you came out alive. :P With a good story to tell.

haha when you put it that way...

kidney.jpg

Hahahahahahahaha, that was exactly what I was thinking of. I love the Candy Mountain Cave song. <3 I could sing it all day long.

hahaha we should do a collab video of us singing it together...haha #untalented

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68870.08
ETH 3734.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73