Travel with me to my favorite place in Brazil.

in #travel6 years ago

Santa-Catarina-my-favorite-place-in-Brazil.png

I am leaving for a weekend! Come with me to St. Catharine (or Santa Catarina in Portuguese).

Why is Santa Catarina my favorite place? Well, first of all, most of my childhood was there and I love de mix of people in there. It's a place with immigrants from Germany, Poland, Italy, Russia (of course) and at some point of the year, the weather gets realy cold. And I need cold from time to time.

Did you know that it snows in Brazil?

imagem-Daniela-Xu-agencia-RBS.jpg

I also love the beaches.

Santa Catarina is surrounded by beaches that take your breath away. They inspired practicly 90% of my book (The Saotur). The best beaches in my opinion are in Florianopolis and Balneário Camboriu. In MY OPINION (just an opinion) they are better then the beaches in Rio.

I-love-BC.png

The October fest in a city called Blumenau is awesome. Every year you get to drink beer until your head falls off (tourists love it). Blumenau is like a little pece of Germany in Brazil, very cute. Visit if you can.

institucional-2.jpeg

From a turistic point of view, Santa Catarina has the biggest theme park of Brazil, called Beto Carrero World. I worked there as a circus artist for about a decade (but I'll talk abou that later). So, if you are traveling with kids, that's the place to go.

Beto-Carrero.png

Every time I visit Santa Catarina is so of fun. I get to see my family and friends. And (somehow) I recharge my inspiration for writing my books. Just being there is a fenomenal experience. Santa catarina is a state, by the way.

Santa-catarina.png

I hope you liked this post! Let me know if you did and... stay awesome.

See you next time.


(pt) Viaje comigo para o meu lugar favorito no Brasil.

Estou indo pasar um fim de semana em Santa Catarina!

Por que Santa Catarina é o meu lugar favorito? Bem, antes de mais nada, a maior parte da minha infância eu passei lá e eu adoro a mistura de pessoas que você encontra naquela terrinha. É um lugar com imigrantes da Alemanha, Polônia, Itália, Rússia (é claro) e em algum momento do ano, o clima fica realmente frio. E eu preciso de frio de vez em quando. Você sabia que neva no Brasil?
Eu também adoro as praias. Santa Catarina está rodeada por praias de tirar o fôlego. Eles inspiraram praticamente 90% do meu livro (O Saotur - disponível na Amazon em português). As melhores praias da minha opinião estão em Florianópolis e Balneário Camboriu. Na MINHA OPINIÃO (apenas uma opinião) elas são melhores do que as praias do Rio. A Octoberfest em Blumenau é impressionante. Todos os anos você consegue beber cerveja até sua cabeça rodar e cair (os turistas adoram). Blumenau é como um pedaço da Alemanha no Brasil, muito fofo. Visite se você puder.
Do ponto de vista turístico, Santa Catarina possui o maior parque temático do Brasil, chamado Beto Carrero World. Trabalhei lá como artista de circo por quase uma década (falarei mais sobre isso depois). Então, se você estiver viajando com crianças, esse é o lugar certo.

Toda vez que eu vou para Santa Catarina eu me divirto. Vejo minha família, visito amigos. Consigo (de alguma forma) recarrega minha inspiração para escrever meus livros e simplesmente estar lá é uma experiência fenomenal.
Espero que você tenha gostado desta postagem! Me avise se gostou!
Vejo você na próxima.


Follow-nsmoraes.png

Sort:  

I didn't know that Brazil has cold areas, too.
But I don't like cold areas, Germany is cold enough in winter, ok not in the winter only, sometimes in the summer, too! :D

There are places in Brazil that is hot alll the time...all te time. I don't like those places very much hahahah

Santa e Bela Catarina! Morei em Florianópolis e fiquei encantado com a beleza daquele lugar. Também conheci Blumenau e Joinville, cidades incríveis, espero voltar mais vezes. Boa viagem, @nsmoraes! ;)

Meu sonho é morar em Floripa ou BC. Só morei em Penha mesmo. Quem sabe um dia? Muito obrigada, será um bela viagem ;)

EXcellent post, but my advice is to make a bit longer posts (:

Oh, thank you so much for the advice :)

Oh, thank you so much for the advice :) I will try!

(how the hell I posted it twice?) Sorry.

Thanks for taking to to this journey,
@nsmoraes I really enjoyed every piece of word of your post. Really it was so good.

I'm so glad you liked it. Thank you for your kind words :)

Anytime, you're most welcome :) I don't know why but I guess whenever I see someone or read an article where an author is from Russia or in some way belongs to, I feel I'm connected with that person and the reason is because one of my close one was from Russia and I don't have access to them anymore so whenever I come across someone who is connected to Russia I feel like I connected to that very person.
Thank you

!originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @nsmoraes to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Parabéns, seu post foi votado e compartilhado pelo projeto Brazilian Power, cuja meta é incentivar a criação de mais conteúdo de qualidade, conectando a comunidade brasileira e melhorando as recompensas no Steemit. Obrigado!

Eu agradeço de coração! :)

Todo ano dou uma passada em SC, muito bom mesmo. Pra mim fica fácil porque é perto, moro em Curitiba. Tu é de onde?

Ah legal. SC é muito bom. Eu sou originalmente da Russia, mas agora estou morando em Sorocaba - SP.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54