You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nature: 2 - Human: 0

in #travel6 years ago

Pretty awesome! @trang, which beach did you go to? The part about the horseshoe brought back memory of my brother who exposed the shell of a recently deceased turtle. As you can imagine, the stench was unimaginable, but the maggots found beneath was even worse... Otherwise, scenery at beach is always great!

Sort:  

Thank you, anh! I was at Longport beach. @dhimmel also brought me back a turtle shell from Long Island as a birthday present. It was actually pretty clean - we just left it out in the yard for the ants to eat up the flesh! Although my roommate's dog chewed on part of it, it's still very pretty!

Thank you, anh! I was at Longport beach. @dhimmel also brought me back a turtle shell from Long Island as a birthday present. It was actually pretty clean - we just left it out in the yard for the ants to eat up the flesh! Although my roommate's dog chewed on part of it, it's still very pretty!

Is your brother on Steem? He sounds like a man to follow.

Haha. You know how big sea turtles get right? The diameter of the shelf was over 2 feet. I am shivering thinking about how many maggots were underneath that shell baking itself in the hot summer sun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69828.11
ETH 3825.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55