You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegetarian Festival in Thailand is now - - WARNING, GRAPHIC - -

in #travel5 years ago

Oh wow! Very cool stuff but I wouldn't be able to deal with all of the face stabbing.

I used to live in Austin Texas where there was this dude who was into sword swallowing. I could't bear to watch it. It gives me a panic attack! The guy went on to join a traveling freak show and was quite successful.

Everyone has their own destiny in life, I guess!

Sort:  

yeah the sword swallowing is an odd thing to me as well. I wonder who the first guy that did that was and how it is that he felt compelled to try even further.

With this festival there seems to be an unspoken competition of sorts to see who can put the most ridiculous thing in their cheeks... hence the part of a small motorbike above. I've seen pool cues, brooms, bicycle handlebars, guns both real and fake... just whatever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62584.99
ETH 3171.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81