You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 12 - Team Beck heads home to South Africa, and Kiligirl reveals a second alter ego

in #travel7 years ago

Hello @kiligirl

That’s the least SuperKiligirl could do before taking off her cape to check in.

This line got me, still laughing as I type this.

Didn't know you have to arrive three hours earlier before boarding a flight, and I love the sharing of boarding passes on Whatsapp, it shows that you guys are prepared for any eventuality.

And I have experienced the drama of the waiting line but at a different locations. Going to Banks on Friday Afternoons is very stressful.

Loved the plane pictures especially that of the sahara.

@ogochukwu

Sort:  

Hi @ogochukwu, SuperKiligirl is highly mindful of others ;-). I'm glad that line made you laugh - it made me laugh to think of it.

On arriving for international flights - I didn't want to get into it, but even in South Africa now there are so many people flying, and security can take so long, that it's better not to take a chance and rather get there really early.

I really don't envy you going to the bank on a Friday afternoon. That could be a whole Steemit post in itself...a different world, with different rules, governed by clerks...oh dear, it sounds like a horror story....

LOL @kiligirl

It is actually a horror story, and the line is so slow and you are left wondering whether the clerks are playing Solitaire on their computers.

@ogochukwu

Oh, that is horrible...and I know exactly what you mean...may Steemit and things crypto take you out of bank queues forevermore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73