@mykola-san , @bonbonitta and me in Jewish restaurant "Under the Golden Rose".

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_20180114_163653.jpg

Good evening my friends:)

Yesterday we had a little Steemit party 😁😁😁. Me, @mykola-san and @bonbonitta came in a very famous restaurant called "Under the Golden Rose".

IMG_20180112_205805_HDR.jpg

This is a conceptual restaurant created in Jewish style. Here you can try the famous hummus (peanut dish) and many other interesting dishes.

IMG_20180112_205756_HDR.jpg

This is probably the only restaurant in Ukraine without any prices - here you can haggle for a final bill.

IMG_20180112_210945_HDR.jpg

Jews have an interesting tradition of washing their hands before eating so we also had a possibility to do it in a large metal bowl. You will understand what i'm talking about after watching my video:

We didn't have to wait a long time for our order cos the waiter brought us a beer and snacks in some 10 minutes.

IMG_20180112_211602_HDR.jpg

Honestly, I don't eat peas at all, because I do not like its taste, so I never tried hummus, although friends say it was delicious.

IMG_20180112_225103_HDR.jpg

We really liked the interior of the restaurant. The walls were decorated with old photos and antique items.

IMG_20180112_225108_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180112_225119_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180112_225127_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180112_225138_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180112_225215_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180112_225221_HDR.jpg

We enjoyed our food and beer and talked about Steemit. We believe that Steem will go to the moon soon and we are very glad to be a part of this amazing community! Steem on!!! 😎😎😎

IMG_20180112_215621.jpg

All photos and video i made on my phone MI 5:)

STEEMIT-BLOGGERS-GIF.gif

I hope you enjoyed my post.

Best wishes,

Olga:)

Sort:  

Мені подобається така атмосфера і оформлення в кафе.

Нам теж сподобалося:)

Is it a historically/museum themed restaurant?
Food aside, I'd absolutely love to visit a place like that and just soak in all that wonderfully antiquated character.
Nice post.

This is more like a theme restaurant, there are a lot decorations to make original atmosphere. @olgy-art forgot to mention that in menu there aren't any prices. Before You go, a waiter bring you a bill 2-3 time bigger than should be and you need to trade with him to make a bill smaller.
By the way @olgy-art & @bonbonitta are good traders))

Ahahaaaa not so good but we did our best 😁😂😂😂.
P.S. read under photo #3 😋😋😋😋

Еще как понравился. Пост Великолепный. Я просто в восторге. Обязательно надо посетить это место. А то туда меня еще не заносило.

Спасибо большое 😊😊😊

Вам там понравится :)

I am a Jew and live in Israel
I got to eat hummus (at least once a week)
Regarding handwashing, here is some information

Between 1347 and 1351 Europe attacked the plague of the "black thing" which destroyed about a third of Europe's population. It was interesting to discover that among the Jews the plague was almost invisible (in the rest of the population it was attacked by one in three people, whereas only one out of every 12 Jews was injured). Doctors and scientists who examined the issue concluded that the reason for this was the taking of the hands - the fact that the Jews took a lot of hands during the day, by virtue of their lifestyle, led them to a higher level of hygiene, thereby saving them from the plague.

Hi @nirgf , nice to meet you:) Thanks for sharing this interesting info:)

Wow nice hand wash traditions, we use similar ways before eating. And that restaurant, it is so cool, full of art works and the best thing about it, is that you can bargain the final bill? Unbelievable and awesome. Nice post.

Yes, you can bargain and it makes this place more interesting:))) thanks for reading!

You are welcome. I enjoyed reading your post and those pictures. I learned something new. Thanks too for giving such a nice post. ;)

Wow! This place is amazing. I love the interiors. So classic and vintage. Thank you for sharing this post :)

Interesting, I always wash my hands before eating, although I am not a Jewish I was educated that it was a matter of hygiene really. I did not know that it was a Jewish tradition. It was great to learn about it <3

I always wash my hands as well:)) I guess everybody should do it before to eat😁😁😁.

very beautiful restaurant enjoy travel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66993.76
ETH 3535.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.21