You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5 months, 18 countries, 28 cities later - How much it costed me

in #travel6 years ago

@wayso, from the post could see that you really enjoy travel. And you have planned it very well. So when would be your next adventure.
Were you planned the itinerary before you start your journey? Hey in the list I saw you did stop by Malaysia. What food or places you like most in Malaysia? Hope you didn't miss some of the delicious local food like Roti Canai, Nasi Lemak, satay, Ice Kacang, Rojak etc.

The Hong Kong meal you posted? It was the best noddle i like and want to eat again :)

Sort:  

@oliviackl This was the one opportunity I saw myself having freedom of time and budget to travel. There were other complications like being solo meant costs were higher to do certain things, eg. no sharing costs of taxis or rentals. I am unsure when I'll have something like this again ever, but I'll definitely go on short trips here and there in the future!

I planned the duration roughly and I had a few countries I wanted to visit in mind, and general course. The rest I just decided whilst I went.

For eg, I knew I wanted to go to Russia, then so happened the World Cup was happening, then some friends contacted me to meet in London, so I had to plot my travel to London.

I definitely did try Naxi Lemak and Ice Kacang but I only had 3 days there and could not eat everything :(
My friend took me to some spots for local 7 ringgit meals! Awesome!

Beef brisket noodles is one of those local dishes that will remain a part of my childhood hahahhaha!

I really admire how you travel and enjoy your life. I hope I could do the same as well. But i was the type worried too much and need to plan in detail before started my trip, I easily get panic if something out of my plan happen ;( yah.. I know this is bad.. hahahha..

When you do have chance visit malaysia again, please stay for few days. Ask the local bring you enjoy all the delicious food.

Actually I'm the type to plan all the accommodation and transport in advance. So this was quite stressful because sometimes I had not decided accommodation upon arriving in a city haha!

Definitely will go back! Gotta visit Penang next time

Yes, you must visit penang. And remember tasted all the delicious food there beside go to beach, temple and side seeing. If possible, Melacca as well. Taste their local nyoya food.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69093.99
ETH 3768.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44