A November To Remember

in #travel5 years ago

So my Rwuanda flat mate fiancee celebrated her birthday yesterday and his man asked me we're is the best place to take her ? and I replied "Jumeria Beach man" and he asked why and I told him fresh air is the reason, she will get a lot of air and the ambience is good for her social life ,then I further told him we all need to go together so in other to give you surpport, trust me she will love it, and he replied great let's get dressed and we did and off we go on the highway with 80km/he and listening to john Legend.pkay on the car stereo.

IMG_20181102_165300.jpg

Now why did I decide to go with them the reason is simple, "I was bored to death" and I had wanted to visit the beach for so long and thus is my opportunity. So we took his car and fueled it, put on the Google map and cruised our way to Numerous through Abu hail road .The weather is right for this kind of outing in this time of the year it is cool outside .

IMG_20181102_173659.jpg

And guess what, to my amazement in getting to the beach, the red flag was up, thus is because the waves was to high as the tide sweeps through the shores of jumeria, beach goers looked on.

IMG_20181102_165324.jpg

I observed with awe that the Australian and Americans knows how to catch hire fun as they ⛅ suntaned in the afternoon sun .they are not bothered with the high waves or the fact that they can't swim, Oh!! lest I forget a lot of tourist were skydiving and it was amazing a sight to behold, Dubai is really a place for relaxation and you can tell by the pleasure seekers who throng the beach .

IMG-20181102-WA0032.jpg

Well no filling as we brought out our cooler filled with cold drinks , trust it wasnt alcoholic "if you know you know ".we talked about how life will be if we were to replicate our adventure in our home country and we talked about the happening in our countries.
We went to the ice cream joint and bought ice cream each cost 25 dhurhams each , I swallowed my dear and bought as much as I can , dammed the weight loss regime my man.

IMG_20181102_161804.jpg

IMG_20181102_161815.jpg

7 hours latter saw us driving back home and guess what it was Friday and parking was free and the road was traffic free too, as they retire to Thier cocoon , i put on my ear piece and payed "Nick Jonas" " Find you" .and my memories slipped away into oblivion and sleep took over .yes I woke up a little too early and now am off to class did I tell you I forgot to do my assignment? well since am going to class early I'll do it in the empty class room .

IMG_20181102_173824.jpg

Thanks for reading......I will catch up with you later .Oh!!! Bonjour!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97