Abuja Trip Part 2: The Center Of Unity

in #travel6 years ago

There is no contest as regards Infrastructural development in Nigeria, and it is safe to say that The capital city of Nigeria is The most developed and advanced, this capital is called Abuja,the center of unity.

image

I have lived in Lagos all my life And I always feel that Lagos is the advance and has the most enlightened people until my trip to Abuja opened my eyes.

image

Abuja has the best road network in Nigeria and every highway has constant streetlight,the Drivers driver in an orderly fashion,unlike Lagos were public and private vehicle owner drive in abandon recklessness.

image

Abuja is an easy going state people move at their own pace and the serene environment makes you feel at home with nature's,.
image

Most building have trees and flowers ,I was opportune to lodge in one of the finest places in Abuja, Asokoro is like the Beverly hills in America as it's occupants are the elites,trees,flowers , beautiful structures everywere.I also stayed in Gariki phase 2 old pherma, GRA,it is said that here even if you are rich this place has a speed limit,you can't drive above 60km/hr on this side of town.

image

The precedential area is so quiet you wonder if people actually live here. As I speak to you I can hear the birds chirping on trees, I then appreciate nature's, and it is a home away from home,and for ones I'm happy I left the noisy Lagos for just a short period.

image

The Richest set of people here are the Hausa's I have only seen their likes on TV, but not in person,I never new that they can 'be so fashionable. You will find them virtually heading every Government parastatal and agencies.

image

Worthy of note is the climate, here in Abuja when it rains it pours,but unlike Lagos were most gutters blocked, here you don't get to experience that,the streets are neat and beautiful.

Worthy of note is how well they behave here, you don't see people arguing or shouting at each other, and the police officers here dress in a very neat fashion .they are well coordinated and you dint see police brutality or harassment, not like it doesn't happen maybe once in a while, but it is not at prominent like what you see in other states.

image

Here the other tribes speak Hausa language fluently, and it an essential language since the majority are northerners here.
Here Nigerians seems to have learnt how to cohabitation and live in peace together.no wonder it is the center of Unity.

Sort:  

wow,it's a wonderful place to be and i wish to be one day,but it cant be sweet as the centre of excellence

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93