You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel with me #78 : A visit to the magnificent Rose Island, Sandy Toes and snorkeling with Lion Fish!

in #travel7 years ago

how did you get those underwater shots??

they look great by the way!

Sort:  

Was wondering the same thing haha

thank you orangeshasta! I have an old GoPro which I took with me !

Thanks 😊

nice shots.

I know that GoPro can do this kind of stuff but a friend told me is not the best for submersion. Would you agree with that?

did you used GoPro for deep submersion?

A GoPro is made to be used for action videography and water sports! The challenge is to keep it steady enough because it has no image stabilisation!

would you consider yourself vain or narcissistic? you seem to show an excessive interest in or admiration for yourself and your physical appearance.

thanks arthur-schopen, such is the world we live in. Anyone who uses instagram (and that's like most of the modern world) probably enjoys pictures of themselves and the things they get up to. No one needs to be criticised for being social and sharing pieces of their life with everybody.
Do you take pleasure in going against the grain of the society we live in? That's a rhetorical question.

I enjoyed this reply.
I used to be a bodybuilder and model before i got sick and my addictions spun out of control.

There is nothing wrong with taking pride in your appearence of even recognising that you look good.

If I didnt lose my body and my looks i would have gone down the same genre as sweets for steemit.

Now I am running a diary: the diary of a heroin addict. Check it out...

Great post sweets.

Thank you goldenbrown, i'm intrigued to hear your story, I followed you to see more :)

@sweetssj not everyone uses Instagram so it is only a small part of the world we live, while it might be a large part of the world you live in. What your comment did do was make me ask the question how many people are on Instagram? It turns out 700 million, which was surprising. FB owns Instagram and that influencers charge up to $100,000 for a sponsored post. I think I will submit a story about it later today.
While there are real benefits of social media. Do you realise and some thing which I have known for some time is that is a link to physiological issues. Many people live in a world of oversharing and oversensitive mindset.
I do take pleasure in going against the grain of society and there is nothing wrong with it. Just because an opinion is popular doesn't make it right or true. As a curious person and a critical thinker, much of my knowledge is based on decades of research and observations.
You should try not get offended by someone just because they have a different view to you, it might actually be that they know a bit more about what they are talking about.
I wish you well, if you have the time, have a look at some of my posts, good luck to you.

Arthur, I simply cannot accept your logic particularly when you are claim to be a philosopher and yet can't coherently put together an argument without being snide about it. You should know better.

Your very first issue is that you made an assumption about me, and then you put a measurement of a trait that is totally subjective on a immeasurable scale and outright fleeced me.

I won't take a look at someone's blog who has nothing better to do than complain about the injustice of the world and claim to be a philosopher when they can't even put together an argument without serious logical inconsistencies. You may have spent decades conducting research and observed many things, but that doesn't automatically put you in a set of people that know anything about about whether I am vain, narcissistic or even whether your theories about the negative consequences of social media are true.

I have read plenty of philosophy and done plenty of critical thinking exercises myself, and I wouldn't approach formulating an argument based on lose observations and assumptions.

We are all philosopher's in some way shape or form. Do you understand what philosophy means or is about? I didn't study philosophy but one of the men I admire is Arthur Schopenhauer.
It is without a doubt in my mind that you are overtly egocentric and likely studied some nonsense like gender studies.
You come across very butthurt in your reply, it actually confirmed that the profile I and many others would have put on you fits.
If you look at my profile or not is not important to me, as you are just one, one petty little woman.
"Injustice" now you're making shit up.. I think your logic isnt very good and your ego is off the chart.

Arthur, I was going to make a sharp response, but I went to your page instead! You have too much going for you, to be wasting your time trolling a young lady who is just trying to make a buck. I'm now following you, hope to see some more good content!

Cheers, @arthur-schopen

undeRGRound

@underground thanks for that comment and following, it's much appreciated. You have a nice way about you.
I think we are all here for a similar reasons and this young lady has a head start. I am not trying to upset people but some times people get pissed too easy once they hear something that goes against what they believe.
Let's face it. If I had not of made that post I would not have such a nice follower as yourself. So on that basis alone, I am glad I posted. Aside from that, many people are falling into the trap of believing all that is online and it is affecting the "real world".

Lots of truth there, Arthur! However, I (and hopefully most others) see Miss SweetSSSJ as a temporary diversion from the ordinary. I'm hoping steemit does NOT become a place for "Keeping Up with the Kardashians" or anything that vacuous!!! LMAO!
SweetSSSJ is clearly much smarter and has more on the ball than "Big-A$$ KimmY" lololZ

Hello sweetssj.. looks like you enjoyed so much your holiday in bahamas, you have your photographer he or she did a good job! great photos.

I and many other divers use GoPros all of the time. They come with a case that is good for 300 feet or something.

please i need ur help i need ur following me

hi ms sweetsss. what a beautiful and sexy body. you look so great on your swimsuit ..and your dress is color blue also..your so lovely..how to be with you..?^_^ i love the beach and the white sand.,,

i have dedicated poem on you hope you read it. and like it.. ^_^ take care always dear.

https://steemit.com/writing/@mrblu/the-blue-post-love-poetry-letter-to-a-woman-into-courtship

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69633.73
ETH 3805.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74