You Gotta See This Place! Halstatt, Austria - Video

in #travel7 years ago

Video of this amazingly beautiful place only gives a glimpse of its unique landscape. The city was built because of the salt mines in the mountain, and is situated between that mountain and a lake. The salt mine is still open for tours if you choose, or perhaps you spend your time soaking in the small town with all its little shops and big character.


What a view!

One of my favorite parts of the town is the church with a bone house attached. I will add some pictures and another video of the bone house within the next few days.

This video is of a stroll through town – ice cream in hand, of course!

I hope this gives you a small glimpse of how magnificent this community is, and inspires you to visit sometime soon! If you do, stay the night. I didn’t and I regret it!

Pictures and video from our European Vacation 2016.

Sort:  

Stunning! That view alone makes me want to pack up and move there.

Let me know if you go - I might join you! Haha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69020.66
ETH 3731.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65