THE PEPPER PALACE - HOME AT LAST!

in #travel6 years ago

Well, it's at least my type of store!


Since we live not all that far from Branson, MO, sometimes we head up to Branson Landing. It's not exactly my typical kind of place, since it's kind of ritzy, kind of expensive, and kind of touristy... and I'm, well... not.

That doesn't mean that we can't have a good time there, or that it is not a worthwhile trip. Generally speaking, though, I'm not really much of a shopper. However, there is one store...

THE PEPPER PALACE

Wall to wall hot sauces, but that's not all! I love this store. There are so many peppery things to enjoy here. Some days, I wish that I could try them all. Speaking of trying them....

They have a hot sauce tasting "bar" full of sample after sample! How cool is that? It's a little bit of spicy "try before you buy!" Trust me, I like to try!

Featuring wonderful pepper varieties in the sauces like the Ghost pepper, the Carolina Reaper, and others, a lot of my garden friends are represented here. It was the perfect "dessert" after a wonderful meal that we got to enjoy with my mom and @grandpa-pepper. On their way to Arkansas from Wisconsin, we met them for a meal in Missouri first.

While the ladies were looking in some other stores, @grandpa-pepper, @papa-pepper, and Monster Truck the pepper got to check out the pepper palace. Of the three of us, I was the most excited. LOL.

It was a wonderful time exploring different hot sauce options, taste testing a number of varieties, and just being happy in such a spicy environment. Thankfully, I did not leave empty-handed.

PAPA'S PURCHASES

I don't brown bag things like used to, since I gave up the bottle about a decade ago, but they did have a few sauces that resembled fifths of liquor. While I don't want to misrepresent anything, the shape of that particular bottle style is very easy to carry in your pocket.

Having a bottle of hot sauce on you isn't always a bad idea. I'll have to try to figure out what things I can forage for in the wild that go good with hot sauce!

In the end I purchased three, but didn't sample any of them yet. I'm certainly looking forward to it and think that I've got some interesting flavors to check out in the near future.

OTHER PEPPER PALACES

Have any of you ever found one of these interesting stores? I think that sometime last year I saw a post from @aunt-deb or @gardenlady that showed one somewhere on the east coast, so there must be more of these. For anyone into spicy foods, it's a worthwhile visit, especially with the free samples! I love that part.

If you are ever in the Branson, MO area, you should think about stopping in at this one on Branson Landing. Who knows, perhaps you may even run into @papa-pepper! LOL!

As always, I'm @papa-pepper and here's the proof:


proof-of-pepper-palace



Until next time…

Don’t waste your time online, invest it with steemit.com


GIF provided by @orelmely


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Peeved and perplexed over pesky, pursuing pavarazzi, @papa-pepper pranced his pink ponies into The Pepper Palace to peek at the premises and possibly partake in the packaged peppers. Potent peppers had always piqued Papa's primal instincts, and he would pay proportionately for pureed pepper perfection. Although people pointed as they perused, as Papa Pepper was pimped in primarily his purple pajamas, Papa Pepper persisted in his pepper proclamation; Peace, peppers, and prosperity for all!

Thanks for the post. I'm not so far from Branson myself. I may just have to check out The Pepper Palace myself.

Merry Chistmas to All!

Thanks. Hope you weren't offended by my goofy comment. It was my (obviously failed) attempt at humor.

@papa-pepper this place looks fun and is probably to you what Disneyland is for kids 😁 Best wishes to you always! 🌶 - @splendorhub

Lol - Good observation! Thanks @splendorhub!

Man, I need a store like that around us. I would come out of the woods to go there.

I'll bring you a bottle this weekend!

woow this is my Paradise))
I have never seen so much pepper in 1 place)
and what are the prices?) expensive?

They were not too badly priced. The ones I bought were just under $10 each.

They've got a mesquite smoked salsa in there that is unreasonably delish.

When you're there, if you haven't already, you should check out Waxy O'Shea's there on The Landing. We're about an hour and a half west of Branson, and my husband has taken me there for a suprise lunch twice. There's somethin' magic in them Scotch eggs, and corned beef and cabbage Boxtys!

I love hot food...but it does not love me.

LOL! Sometimes that happens!

@papa-pepper
thanks for sharing....they say NO place like home so relax and enjoy yourself..

It is now my new happy place! Thanks @frank4jesus!

Great photos.
No place like home.

If you travel Branson, not miss the test of food in THE PEPPER Palace. Have a fun of travelling

although not for learning, we can come to get rid of saturated thoughts that are very busy with activity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69715.93
ETH 3772.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77