You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sjennon sees the World #41 - Visiting the majestic Taj Mahal in Agra, India

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I feel proud that you had a trip to our ancient monument.Being a Indian, still I don't get a chance to go there. The Tajmahal is an example of true love between a couple Sahajahan and Mumtaj . Now a days love is like making a transaction, there always stands a condition in love, but I think, love should be unconditional like Sahajan and Mumtaj. From the Mumtaj(wife of Sahajan) the monument named as Tajmahal.

Taj from Mumtaj and Mahal means Tomb.

Sort:  

Thank you. I was happy to be there. I definitely suggest going there (thought go by train) :D

That's a wonderful story!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63453.92
ETH 3283.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89