Funko Pop Disneyland Tiki Room Pele and Barker Bird Release!

in #travel6 years ago

I was recently in Disneyland during the Tiki Room's 50th anniversary, which Funko released a two-pack Pop Vinyl to commemorate! Living pretty far from the park, being present for a new park Funko release is something I can usually only dream of. I would love to own some Haunted Mansion ghosts or a yeti, but I doubt I ever will. So when I heard that there were some Funkos going on sale last Saturday, I set my alarm clock and got ready to go to downtown Disney in the morning!

Enchanted tiki garden funko pop pele.jpg

I wasn't sure if there would be a line, so I showed up around 7:00am. Since the store doesn't open until 9:00, I figured I would have ample time. Wow, I was wrong! Cast members had areas to wait in clearly marked on the ground, and the line wrapped around the fountains and flower beds to a larger waiting que.

Funko Pop Disneyland tiki room release.jpg

Funko Pop Disneyland tiki room release que.jpg

Funko Pop Disneyland tiki room release disney.jpg

We found this sticker of a local group called the "Los Locos Funkeros" on a box while we were waiting...

Los locos funkeros disneyland tiki.jpg

Finally, we're close! The lady inside was being nice by showing us what they actually looked like!

Disneyland funko pop tiki room release.jpg

And it felt so good to finally make it inside the door! Cast members were working fast to get everyone their Funkos, but with a limit of 10 per person, it took a while. I sort of wish the limit had been lower... there was a boy in front of us who approached some guys who had been standing first in line, and he asked them point blank "Are you guys flippers?" and after a pause, one man replied, "Yeah". So... for everyone who couldn't be there, they are now on eBay.

Tiki room funko pop release.jpg

I felt like I should buy more because everyone else around me was, but I only got three. One for me, one for a friend, and one just so I can trade it or something if the need ever comes up.

funko pop tiki room pele barker bird release.jpg

We took them to the Tiki room later to celebrate, and it was neat to see the actual "Pele" carving!

(pele funko pop disney disneyland tiki vinyl.jpg

We took lots of pictures because they looked like they belonged there!

funko pop barker parrot tiki room disneyland.jpg

In the end, it was a great way to spend a chilly South California Saturday, and a once in a lifetime (probably) for an out-of-stater like me to see a Disneyland Funko release!

Enchanted tiki garden funko pop pele.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome!!!!! Yeah we already had a few customers ask us. I’ll have to try and find a connection at one of the parks. The Funko madness continues. Lol

The Enchanted Tiki Room is the weirdest “ride” but these Funkos are the bees knees. You are sooooo lucky to have picked some up. I love the pictures with the Funkos at the Tiki Room.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62