My Funny Experience with Police on the road travelling for Xmas

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I was driving down from Lagos (Nigeria) to Onitsha with my family. I was driving KIA spottage with plain transparent glasses. Along Benin express way, I ran into a police check point:

Police: Park the car by the road side

I parked

Police: What do you have in the booth
Me: just out personal belongings
Police: open he booth

I did

Police: Where are the vehicle papers

I brought out papers and handed over to him

Police: (After scanning through) - Where is the tinted permit
Me (Surprised) - But officer, this car requires no tinted permit because it has no tinted glass
Police: Are you teaching me my job?
Me: No sir
Police: Where are the remaining papers?
Me: Check the last two papers i gave you its all there
Police (Checked): Ahaa!! You should have said so instead of arguing

He handed me over the papers and cleared me to go.

I asked my wife to check the last two papers as I drove off; one was Allocation of plate number and the other was Insurance papers!!!! Ha!!

I sped off just before he changes his mind and calls me back for another permit

Sort:  

Congratulations @patdozie, this post is the fifth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 8462 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2422.97. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Loading...

Funny, but a true picture of a Nigerian Police man on the road

This is very funny. Lol.

Add Nigeria in the tag so that other Nigerians could see it.

Thanks greenrun - Done

Congratulations @patdozie! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very funny! True Story of the men in black in my country. Whoops! Men in blue and black. Naija Ninja. The giant of Africa.

Lol. Very funny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74