Hiking in mountains at my day off

in #travel6 years ago

Hello, steemians!

Today I decided to climb on a mountain, close to my workplace. So I woke up in the early morning, had my breakfast and started moving.

The road to the beginning of tourist trail does not take a lot of time because mountains here are everywhere(I mean Norway)! After that, I started getting up and almost immediately I came to the last house on the mountain(after it becomes wild nature).

In few moments I heard a weird sound, it comes from a side, and each second this sound grows exponentially! And I still have not seen what is that! After 5-10 seconds I had found the cause of sound:

photo_2018-03-19_11-46-21.jpg

That was a fu*** disaster flock of sheep with bells on their necks! They were running to me! How can you manage this situation? I just kept going but a bit faster, and the had stopped at once.

Ok, one problem passed by. But next, I discovered, that the road was ended and backroad is full of sheep. What to do? I decided to get over the farm fence and climb a mountain until the tourist road starts again. I just turned a bit late and lost the tourist road previously.

Next, I was going up and up until it becomes so snowy under my feet that I had to stop climbing and get some pictures from that place. They are below.

photo_2018-03-19_11-46-20.jpg

One more problem which made me stop - it was really rainy and I become wet til my panties, and for a second - it's winter outside.

photo_2018-03-19_11-46-18.jpg

photo_2018-03-19_11-46-20 (2).jpg

photo_2018-03-19_11-46-19.jpg

Also, want to show my place of work:
photo_2018-03-19_11-46-19 (2).jpg

Finally, I was really tired and could not continue my road up to the mountain, so I decided to do that later when there will not be any snow or rain or even SHEEP

The road back was peaceful and fast.

And sorry for the quality of pictures, I have an ordinary work and shockproof telephone.

If you also like hiking and climbing - upvote the post:))

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

I really like the pictures and your honesty whilst on the hike. I always end up getting lost on hikes myself. I'm going to have a look at your previous hiking posts too mate.

Also I have resteemed your post (basically put it up on my blog too) so more people will see it as part of my #newbieresteemday as part of the Steemit Newbie Resteem Inititative where the idea is to promote and connect new users as well as get their content (of all kinds) out to as many people as possible from a grassroots level.

Thanks a lot, mate!

No worries, hopefully it will help and some of your posts on other subjects may get some more notice.

Keep on with the hiking posts though mate, Its great to see different places around the world that people may not get to see any other way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61135.20
ETH 2928.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66