Day 2 in Portree - First day's work... which way is up?

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Day 2 in Portree

Early start this morning, at 7 (start work at 7 that is). Got up, got dressed, went downstairs to get a cup of tea and cereal, then I pretty much was shown how breakfasts work. Then when breakfast is done, and people leave for the day, it's on to cleaning the rooms.

That was my morning. Then I was allowed a break and I'm back to work at 4. That's when the paperwork is done.

I had a quick shower, rang my mother to see how they are doing (and to wish my dad a happy fathers day), then put on a bit of makeup and went for a small walk. I had to figure out how to get into Portree myself, but it wasn't too difficult, just a ten minute walk. I went to the harbour to have a nose and then to the co-op to get some food.

Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
Imgur
(Photos are my own, please do not copy!)

It's only half three and I'm already shattered! At least this evening will be a little easier, hopefully no running around like a mad-woman!

Just got to think this is only for a few months, three at the most, it'll be done quickly and I'll have saved up money for my Master's Degree, as well as gained experience and visited Isle of Skye!

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72