Hello Steemit!!! Camels are just too cool not to share some pics from our travels.

in #travel8 years ago

Hello Steemit!!!  Camels are just too cool not to share some pics from our travels.

My wife and I have done a bit of traveling and I plan on sharing some of our favorite pics.  This series is on one of my favorite subjects to photograph. CAMELS!!!!!

The camel in the desert sand picture above was taken in the country of United Arab Emirates about 3 hours drive into the desert from Dubai.  I took this photo after the camel just walked up to us as it wandered through the sand.

This photo was taken in the country of Oman.  We were just about to ride the camels and this one took one look at me and started to cry out.  I think he was protesting after he saw me.....  :-)

This photo was taken at the Saqara pyramid complex in Egypt.

We had a chance to ride camels around the 3 large pyramids at Giza in Egypt.

I hope you enjoyed the camel pics.  We love to travel and I plan on posting other interesting photos from our journeys.

Ciao for now.

Dave and Laura

Sort:  

Travelling is a dream of mine Dave and Laura. Thanks for the great share!

Yeah there are lots of nice places around here in Canada.

The first pic is a really cool look that camel gave you. Do you guys travel a lot?

Thanks. Yes we've travelled a bit.

Thank you beautiful photo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61372.29
ETH 2888.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62