Video from Costa Rican jungle + solution to the "unknown problem" on D-Tube

in #travel6 years ago


Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

Last weekend, I wanted to share another episode of my "Sounds of Costa Rican Jungle" series with you but I could not post the video through D-Tube as I was receiving the infamous "unknown error" message.

Today, I am coming with some good news though :) First, I managed to upload the video and post it through D-Tube so you can finally check out the footage. And second, I know how to avoid the unknown error issue on D-Tube and I will tell you :) It is actually very simple. Just log in with your posting Steemit key instead of using SteemConnect ;)

To provide you with some background for the video, I am adding the text from the original post.

As incredible as it sounds, almost one third of the total area of Costa Rica is covered with national parks and protected areas, which is one of the highest numbers of all countries in the world.

This amazing Central American country is therefore famous for stunning nature and abundant and extremely diverse wildlife and even though I knew all of this before my trip to Costa Rica, I was completely stunned and speechless when I saw all the natural beauty with my own eyes.

IMG_20170908_102958.jpg

I have already dedicated several posts to my Costa Rican adventure, such as this one and this one but they were just photo posts for the most part. Therefore, I recently decided to create a little video series so that you can have a better idea of what exploring this astonishing part of the world feels like. I called the mini series "Sounds of Costa Rican Jungle" because the noises of all of the wildlife hidden in the tropical rain forest were just stunning.

In the first episode, I showed you what the cicadas at the Bri Bri Waterfalls can do and today, I am going to introduce you to another very noisy inhabitant of the jungle - the howler monkey. I shot this footage in the Cahuita National Park on the Caribbean coast of the country.

If you wonder what these creatures look like, here is a photo of them. It is not mine though. We saw them too but they were moving fast high up in the tree canopy so our photos did not turn out well.

Howler_monkey.jpg
Image source: Wikimedia Commons (Creative Commons)



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

The forests are very large and very impressive
I love nature a lot
Publishing is really very special

Costa Rican forests are very impressive indeed :) And brimming with all kinds of wildlife. Thanks for stopping by!

Good to hear you fixed the problem brother! Now let the Dtube videos flow! :))

Actually, it was in your post about the same issue where I found out how to fix it :) And of course the person who already knew it (and told us) was our Steem genius @jpphotography :) Thank you guys both :)

amazing, that´s pure jungle. I think I would shit my pants if I hear such a sound in the middle of the jungle. they don´t have gorillas over there or do they?

Today I met a monkey as well. Check my blog later. ;)

Haha to be honest with you, we were also scared of those noises :D They were actually much stronger and more sinister than they appear in the footage. But nope, gorillas live in Africa only ;)

I saw your monkey post, very adorable guys :)

ahhhh sounds like home =). I like that you're posting videos now =). Oh one tip with dtube, always upload in mp4 format. I tried uploading other formats before, and almost threw my laptop out of the window. It was super frustrating...but now I have no more problems =)

Haha - scary noises of the unknown for me, sounds of home for you :D Thanks for the D-Tube tip, I will keep it in my mind :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=m77dq10d


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62